Sadda.ru Ironetcart Андроид Ассемблер MASM32 Linux Все статьи Table of Contents


 

Numerical Systems, conversion of number

  Max Petrov May 2013

      Binary, octal, decimal, hexadecimal numerical systems are the positional systems. A positional numerical system is one in which the value of numerals depends on their position in the number. The basis of positional numerical system is the count, after which is filled the next order of the number. Otherwise, the base of the numerical system is equal to the number of numerals, including zero, by which are written the numbers in this system.

      Assembler allows the possibility of use of numbers in binary, octal, decimal or hexadecimal system. By default, the assembler considers all the numbers in the program to be decimal. You can explicitly indicate the base of the number by using tags (for MASM32 of version 11): b or y for binary numbers, o or q for octal numbers, d or t for decimal numbers, h for hexadecimal numbers. The tag is written at the end of the number in one word with it. If the number uses alphabetic characters (hexadecimal numbers), at the beginning is written a zero, according to assembler rules, the designations of numbers must begin with a numeral. Examples:

.data var1 byte 00001111b ; 15 in binary representation var2 byte 00001111y ; 15 in binary representation var3 byte 17o ; 15 in octal representation var4 byte 17q ; 15 in octal representation var5 byte 15d ; 15 in decimal representation var6 byte 15t ; 15 in decimal representation var7 byte 0Fh ; 15 in hexadecimal representation

      You can specify the type of numbers used in the program in the section of directives by the instruction like this:

.RADIX base

in which the base is written by a decimal number. For example, according to the instruction:

.RADIX 16

assembler will think that all numbers without tags in the program are hexadecimal numbers.

      The existence of two variants of tags for binary and decimal numbers is due to considerations of compatibility of earlier versions of MASM32 with later versions. For hexadecimal numbers, there are not enough Arabic numerals, so the numerical string is supplemented with the letters:

0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, A, B, C, D, E, F

      The tags b and d coincide with the numerals of the hexadecimal number, which makes it impossible to use them with the directive .RADIX 16. The tag o is duplicated by the tag q because of the similarity of first with zero. For the above reasons, the tags y, q, t are preferred.

      In a computer, all numbers are stored as sequences of zeros and ones. When we write some number into the text of the program, its conversion into the machine-readable representation is performed by assembler, and into the executable file this number will be written in a proper (binary) form. But we need to organize the output from the program in a format that the user understands. If we want to show a number to the user, we should do the following in the program: a) convert the number from a binary system to a decimal one; b) replace the resulting decimal number with its character, in other words, replace the number with the corresponding image, since the monitor displays just images, not numbers.

      The conversion of the machine number into a given numerical system is performed by successive division of this number and the receiving result on the base of the desired numerical system. The remainder from the division is entered into the lower position, the quotient is again divided on the base of the numerical system, the remainder is entered into the next position... This continues until the result of the division will be zero. Suppose that you want to convert the decimal number 250 to a hexadecimal representation:
      250 / 16 = 15, the remainder = A (10),
      15 / 16 = 0, the remainder = F (15),
      So, 250 (decimal) = FA (hexadecimal).

      The maximum number that can be written to a byte is 255. If according to the results of the program it is necessary to display on the screen the number in decimal format from a single-byte variable, you should divide this number by 10 no more than three times, because in the number 255 there are three decimal orders. In variables of type word (two bytes), the maximum value is 65 535, in the variables of the type double word (4 bytes) - 4 294 967 295. Accordingly, the numbers of word type in order to convert to the decimal format we divide by 10 no more than five times, of double word type we divide by 10 no more than ten times.

      The codes of character-numbers are:
      "0" - 48
      "1" - 49
      "2" - 50
      "3" - 51
      "4" - 52
      "5" - 53
      "6" - 54
      "7" - 55
      "8" - 56
      "9" - 57
Obviously, to convert the value of a numeral into a character form it is enough to add to it the number 48.

      The fragment of the program which convert the byte variable into a decimal character form:

; . . . . . . . . . . .data divider byte 10 ; divider buffer_dec byte 3 dup (?) parametr byte 255 ; . . . . . . . . . . .code start: ; . . . . . . . . . . ; obtain the value of byte of "parameter" in the decimal character form mov AH, 0 ; zero the processor register AH mov AL, parametr ; copy the byte variable to the AL register DIV divider ; divide the content of the AX register by 10 mov buffer_dec[2], AH ; copy the remainder from the division into buffer_dec [2] mov AH, 0 ; zero the AH register DIV divider ; divide the content of the AX register by 10 mov buffer_dec[1], AH ; copy the remainder from the division into buffer_dec [1] mov buffer_dec[0], AL ; copy the quotient to buffer_dec [0] ADD buffer_dec[0], 48 ; add 48 - receive the character of numeral "2" ADD buffer_dec[1], 48 ; add 48 - receive the character of numeral "5" ADD buffer_dec[2], 48 ; add 48 - receive the character of numeral "5" ; . . . . . . . . . .

     


Send a comment

E-mail:
*


Insert the digits:

   Какой-то непонятный    02.11.2015    08:30
Какое-то понятное




Table of Contents

Assembler MASM32

      The simplest assembly program (beeper)
      Variables and Data Types of Assembler
      Registers of Processor IA32
      Numerical Systems, conversion of number
      Negative numbers

Other articles

      Frontend protection against Stored XSS Attacks (Javascript kills XSS)
      How to enforce Firefox to update favicon
      How to lock CD autorun in Windows XP
      Javascript Progress Bar for PHP program
      Schultz's tables (Shultzstables.exe)
      Speed of Forum Engine. Files or Database
      The best free programs for reading txt-files on Android smartphones
      Why a stupid forum needs a search option?

     


© Max Petrov При использовании материалов ссылка на sadda.ru обязательна

Sadda.ru Ironetcart Андроид Ассемблер MASM32 Linux Все статьи Table of Contents


 

Системы счисления, тэги ассемблера, перевод чисел

  Макс Петров май 2013

      Двоичная, восьмеричная, десятичная, шестнадцатеричная системы счисления относятся к позиционным. Позиционная система счисления - такая, в которой значение цифры зависит от ее положения в числе, положения цифр в числе называют порядками или разрядами. Основанием позиционной системы счисления является счет, при достижении которого заполняется следующий порядок числа. Иначе, основание системы счисления равно числу цифр, включая ноль, которыми записываются числа в этой системе.

      Ассемблер допускает возможность использования чисел в двоичной, восьмеричной, десятичной или шестнадцатеричной системе. По умолчанию ассемблер считает все числа, встречающиеся в программе, десятичными. Явно указать на основание числа можно при помощи тэгов (для MASM32 11 версии): b или y - для двоичных чисел; o или q - для восьмеричных; d или t - для десятичных чисел; h - для шестнадцатеричных чисел. Тэг записывается в конце числа, слитно с числом. Если в числе используются буквенные символы (шестнадцатеричные числа), в начале записывают ноль - по правилам ассемблера обозначения чисел должны начинаться с цифры. Например:

.data var1 byte 00001111b ; 15 в двоичном представлении var2 byte 00001111y ; 15 в двоичном представлении var3 byte 17o ; 15 в восьмеричном представлении var4 byte 17q ; 15 в восьмеричном представлении var5 byte 15d ; 15 в десятичном представлении var6 byte 15t ; 15 в десятичном представлении var7 byte 0Fh ; 15 в шестнадцатеричном представлении

      Можно задать вид применяющихся в программе чисел в секции директив инструкцией вида

.RADIX (основание)

в которой основание счисления указывается десятичным числом. Например, по инструкции

.RADIX 16

ассемблер будет считать, что все числа без тэгов в программе являются шестнадцатеричными.

      Существование двух вариантов тэгов для двоичных и десятичных чисел вызвано соображениями совместимости ранних версий MASM32, в которых возможности записи чисел в шестнадцатеричном формате не было, с более поздними версиями. Для шестнадцатеричных чисел арабских цифр не хватает, поэтому цифровой ряд дополнен буквами:

0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, A, B, C, D, E, F

      Легко видеть, что тэги из ранних версий MASM32 - b и d - совпадают с цифрами шестнадцатеричного числа, что делает невозможным их использование при директиве .RADIX 16. Тег o дублирован тэгом q из-за схожести первого с нулем. По указанным причинам предпочтительными являются тэги y, q, t.

      В вычислительной машине все числа хранятся в виде последовательностей из нулей и единиц. Когда мы в текст программы записываем какое-либо число, его перевод в машиночитаемое представление осуществляет ассемблер, и в исполняемый файл это число будет записано в надлежащем (двоичном) виде. Но организовывать вывод из программы числа в понятном уже пользователю формате мы должны сами, значит, если требуется показать пользователю число, тогда мы должны сделать в программе следующее: а) перевести число из двоичной системы в десятичную - из машинного представления в человеческое; б) заменить полученное десятичное число его символом, то есть соответствующей числу картинкой, поскольку монитор отображает именно картинки, а не числа.

      Перевод машинного числа в заданную систему счисления осуществляется последовательным делением этого числа и получающегося результата на основание искомой системы счисления. Остаток от деления заносится в младший разряд, частное снова делится на основание системы счисления, остаток заносится в следующий разряд - и так до достижения в результате деления нуля. Допустим, требуется перевести десятичное число 250 в шестнадцатеричное представление:
      250 / 16 = 15, остаток = A (10),
      15 / 16 = 0, остаток = F (15),
      таким образом, 250 (десятичное) = FA (шестнадцатеричное).

      Максимальной число, которое может быть записано в байт, составляет 255. Если по результатам работы программы необходимо вывести на экран число в десятичном формате из однобайтовой переменной, следует это число делить на 10 не более, чем три раза - в 255 три десятичных порядка. В переменных типа word (два байта) максимальное значение составляет 65 535, в переменных типа double word (четыре байта) - 4 294 967 295. Соответственно, числа word для перевода в десятичный формат делим на 10 не более пяти раз, double word -не более десяти раз.

      Кодами символов-цифр являются: "0" - 48; "1" - 49; "2" - 50; "3" - 51; "4" - 52; "5" - 53; "6" - 54; "7" - 55; "8" - 56; "9" - 57. Очевидно, что для перевода значения цифры в символьный вид достаточно прибавить к нему 48.

      Фрагмент программы, который переводит байтовую переменную в десятичный символьный вид:

.data divider byte 10 ; делитель buffer_dec byte 3 dup (?) parametr byte 255 ... .code start: ... ; получим значения байта parametr в десятичном символьном виде mov AH, 0 ; обнуляем AH mov AL, parametr ; копируем байтовую переменную в AL DIV divider ; делим AX на 10 mov buffer_dec[2], AH ; копируем остаток от деления в buffer_dec[2] mov AH, 0 ; обнуляем AH DIV divider ; делим AX на 10 mov buffer_dec[1], AH ; копируем остаток от деления в buffer_dec[1] mov buffer_dec[0], AL ; копируем частное в buffer_dec[0] ADD buffer_dec[0], 48 ; добавляем 48 - получаем символ цифры "2" ADD buffer_dec[1], 48 ; добавляем 48 - получаем символ цифры "5" ADD buffer_dec[2], 48 ; добавляем 48 - получаем символ цифры "5"

     


Добавить комментарий

E-mail:
*


Контрольные цифры:

   Какой-то непонятный    02.11.2015    08:30
Какое-то понятное




Ассемблер MASM32

      Простейшая программа на ассемблере (beeper)
      Переменные и типы данных ассемблера
      Регистры процессора IA32
      Консоль ввода-вывода
      API-функция CharToOem и строки ассемблера
      API-функция ReadConsoleInput
      API-функция PeekConsoleInput
      События консоли (таблица)
      Системы счисления, тэги ассемблера, перевод чисел
      Отрицательные числа
      Инкремент и декремент
      Деление (DIV, IDIV)
      VKDEBUG
      Макросы ассемблера
      Воспоминание об Альгамбре на системном динамике
      Командная строка
      Пузырьковая сортировка. Эстафета шариков
      Сортировка расческой
      Быстрая сортировка

     


© Max Petrov При использовании материалов ссылка на sadda.ru обязательна